City India

Nanda Devi Raj Jat Yatra 2013

Nanda Devi Raj JatApprox 20 days long Nanda Devi Raj Jat is the popular celebrations associated with Uttarakhand within Indian. Individuals through whole Garhwal Region and Kumaon Region along with other areas of India and also the world take part in Nanda Devi Raj Jat Yatra 2013. Nanda Devi is actually worshipped in a large number of locations within Kumaon and Garhwal, however the area about Mt. Nanda Devi as well as its haven, that falls into the actual Pithoragarh region, Almora region and Chamoli region, all are associated with Nanda Devi. In Chamoli district Nanda Devi Raj Jat is actually arranged once in tweleve years like Maha Kumbh.

The Nanda Devi Raj Jat begins from Nauti village near Karnprayag and goes up to the top of Roopkund and Hemkund with a four horned sheep. Following the havan - yagna has ended, the four horned sheep is separated along with embellished decorations, as well as clothing’s and also the some other products tend to be dischared. Whenever, the four horned sheep get delivery, then your Nanda Devi Raj Jat is actually prepared. Individuals additionally commemorate the actual yearly Nanda Jaat. The Nanda Raj Jat procession goes from all communities, where there is a Nanda Devi forehead associated with reputation, specially at Koti a night halt of the individuals is planned, where throughout the entire evening praise and festivities continues.

How to Reach

By Air: To go to Nanda Devi Raj Jat Yatra, one has to first reach Chamoli. The nearest airport is Jolly Grant Airport, at a distance of 221 kilometer.

By Rail: The nearest railway station is located at Rishikesh, Dehradun district.

By Road: Chamoli is linked with Haridwar, Dehradun, Nainital, Rishikesh, and Almora.

Where to Stay: The nearest place that offers good accommodation options is Chamoli.

Nanda Devi Raj Jat Yatra 2013 Night Hault

    Day   Night Hault
    1.      Nauti to Eda Bandhani
    2.      Eda Bandhani to Nauti
    3.      Nauti to Kansuwa
    4.      Kansuwa to Sem
    5.      Sem to Koti
    6.      Koti to Bhagoti
    7.      Bhagoti to Kulsari
    8.      Kulsari to Chepdue
    9.      Chepdue to NandKesari
    10.     NandKesari to Faldiya
    11.     Faldiya Gaun to Mundoli
    12.     Mundoli to Vaan
    13.     Vaan to Geroli Patal
    14.     Geroli Patal to Patar Nachoniya
    15.     Patar Nachoniya to Sila Samundra
    16.     Sila Samundra to ChandniyaGhat
    17.     ChandniyaGhat to Sutol
    18.     Sutol to Ghat
    19.     Ghat to Nauti

Share your views